Educational Practicum Opportunities

The Department of Nursing Education and Professional Development at the MetroHealth System partners with affiliated Schools of Nursing to provide non-APRN practicum experiences for RN-BSN, MSN, DNP, and PhD students. Listed below is our current list of affiliations:

  • Arizona College of Nursing 
  • Case Western Reserve University
  • Chamberlain School of Nursing
  • Cleveland State University
  • Cuyahoga Community College
  • East Carolina University
  • Indiana Wesleyan
  • John Carroll University
  • Kent State University
  • Lakeland Community College
  • Lorain Community College
  • Ohio State University
  • Ohio University
  • University of Akron
  • University of Cincinnati
  • Ursuline College
  • Walden University
  • Walsh University
  • Western Governs University

Applications for non-APRN practicum hours at The MetroHealth System will only be accepted from these schools. Please do not apply for an experience if you do not attend one of these schools. 

Application Student Guide