See Your Doctor Safely  |  Care During COVID-19  |  Visitation Policy  |  Obtenga la información más reciente aquí

Accreditations and Partnerships

Through high-quality care and dedication to the health of the community, MetroHealth has earned a variety of distinctions and accreditations, including:

Ethical Company Honoree
MetroHealth Named as 2020 Most Ethical Company Honoree

The MetroHealth System has been recognized by Ethisphere, a global leader in defining and advancing the standards of ethical business practices, as one of the 2020 World’s Most Ethical Companies.

This is the first time MetroHealth has been recognized and is one of only five honorees in the health care provider industry. In 2020, 132 honorees were recognized spanning 21 countries and 51 industries.

Joint Commission Seal
Joint Commission

The Joint Commission for Accreditation of Health Care Organizations

The Joint Commission is an independent, not-for-profit commission that accredits and certifies more than 18,000 U.S. health care organizations.

Northcoast 99

The MetroHealth System is proud to be recognized by ERC as one of Northeast Ohio’s 99 best places to work! This is the 16th time that MetroHealth has received the NorthCoast 99 award.

Better Health
Better Health Partnership

The MetroHealth System is proud to be a founding partner of the Better Health Partnership initiative.

The Better Health Partnership is an unparalleled alliance of regional stakeholders that is committed to improving the health and quality of care for Greater Cleveland’s residents with common chronic medical conditions.

National Committee for Quality Assurance Seal - Credentialing Seal
National Committee for Quality Assurance

NCQA is a not-for-profit organization that accredits and certifies hospitals and health plans to help improve health care quality.

Commission Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities Seal
Commission Accreditation of Rehabilitation Facilities (CARF)

CARF is an independent, non-profit commission that accredits health and human services in an effort to help providers improve the quality of their services, demonstrate value, and meet recognized standards.

Commission on Cancer Seal
Commission on Cancer

The Commission on Cancer is a group of organizations that works to improve the rates of survival and quality of life for cancer patients. The Commission sets standards, conducts research, and monitors cancer care. The Commission recognizes MetroHealth for Certified Cancer Care.

National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers Seal
American College of Surgeons' National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers

The NAPBC was created to identify and recognize outstanding Breast Centers. Accreditation is awarded to programs providing the highest level of quality breast care for both benign and malignant breast diseases.

The Comprehensive Breast Program at MetroHealth earned accreditation from the American College of Surgeons’ National Accreditation Program for Breast Centers (NAPBC) in 2011.

MetroHealth is one of two Cleveland hospitals to receive this accreditation and joins an elite list of 300 NAPBC accredited hospitals across the country.

AHA and Joint Commission Certification for Stroke Center
Comprehensive Stroke Center Certification

The MetroHealth Stroke and Cerebrovascular Program is certified by The Joint Commission as a Comprehensive Stroke Center. Our stroke program has joined an elite group of hospitals across the United States responsible for setting the national agenda in highly specialized stroke care.

Comprehensive Stroke Center Certification recognizes those elite hospitals that have services in place to provide the latest, state of the art stroke care with staff trained to treat patients with the most complex strokes. The MetroHealth System underwent a rigorous 2 day onsite review as Joint Commission experts reviewed its compliance with Comprehensive Stroke Center standards of care including advanced imaging capabilities, 24/7 availability of specialized treatments and staff with unique competencies to care for complex stroke patients.

Aetna Quality Seal
Aetna Institute of Quality® Cardiac Care Facility

Aetna makes information about the quality and cost of health care services available to its members to help them make informed decisions about their health care needs. In line with this goal, Aetna recognizes hospitals and facilities in its network that offer specialized clinical services for certain health conditions. Facilities are selected for consistently delivering evidence-based, safe care.

MetroHealth’s Aetna Cardiac IOQ designations include the areas of Cardiac Medical Intervention, Cardiac Rhythm and Cardiac Surgery Programs, an expansion of our previous designation of Cardiac Rhythm only.

Get with the Guidelines Award for AFIB 2019
Get with the Guidelines – AFIB Gold Quality Achievement Award

The MetroHealth System received the American Heart Association’s Get With The Guidelines®-AFIB Gold Quality Achievement Award for implementing specific quality improvement measures outlined by the American Heart Association guidelines for the management of patients with atrial fibrillation.

Get with the Guidelines Gold Plus Award
Get with the Guidelines – Heart Failure Gold Plus Quality Achievement Award

The MetroHealth System received the American Heart Association’s 2019 Get With The Guidelines®-Heart Failure Gold Plus Quality Achievement Award, which recognizes MetroHealth’s commitment to ensuring heart failure patients receive the most appropriate treatment according to nationally recognized, research-based guidelines founded in the latest scientific evidence. The goal is speeding recovery and reducing hospital readmissions for heart failure patients.

NCDR Platinum Award for Chest Pain 2019
NCDR ACTION Registry Platinum Performance Achievement Award

The MetroHealth System received the American College of Cardiology's NCDR Chest Pain ̶ MI Registry Platinum Performance Achievement Award for 2019, one of only 225 hospitals nationwide to receive the honor.

The award recognizes MetroHealth's commitment and success in implementing a higher standard of care for heart attack patients and signifies that our System has reached an aggressive goal of treating these patients to standards of care as outlined by the American College of Cardiology/American Heart Association clinical guidelines and recommendations.