The MetroHealth System Board of Trustees

AUDIT & COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE SPECIAL MEETING

Wednesday, February 28, 2024 1:30-2:30 pm MetroHealth Board Room K107 / Via Zoom

Meeting Minutes

Board Members: Ms. Inajo Davis Chappell-R, Mr. John Corlett-I,

Ms. Maureen Dee-I, Mr. John Moss-I, Dr. JB Silvers-R, Dr.

E. Harry Walker-I, Ms. Vanessa Whiting-R¹

Staff Present: Christine Alexander, M.D.-R, Robin Barre-I, Nabil

Chehade, M.D.-I, Kimberly Cunninham-R, David Fiser-I, Derrick Hollings-I, Olusegun Ishmael, M.D.-I, Barbara

Kakiris-I, William Lewis, M.D.-I, Laura McBride-I,

Christina Morales-I, Sarah Partington-I, Tamiyka Rose-I, Airica Steed, Ed.D-I, Nic Sukalac-R, Dalph Watson-I

Guests: Sabrina Roberts-R¹

Ms. Dee called the meeting to order at 1:39 p.m.

I. Approval of Minutes

Ms. Dee asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the November 20, 2023 Audit & Compliance regular meeting as presented, which motion was made, seconded and unanimously approved.

II. Information Items

With no informational items on the agenda, the meeting proceeded into executive session.

¹ I-In-person, R-Remote



The MetroHealth System Board of Trustees

III. Executive Session

Ms. Dee asked for a motion to recess into executive session to discuss hospital trade secrets as defined by ORC 1333.61; to consider the appointment, employment, dismissal, discipline, promotion, demotion, or compensation of a public employee. A motion was made by Dr. Walker and seconded by Mr. Corlett to recess into executive session. The Committee held a roll call vote with all Trustees in attendance voting to approve the motion to go into executive session for the purposes stated by Ms. Dee. The Committee went into executive session to discuss the identified matters at 1:40 pm.

Following the executive session the meeting reconvened in open session at approximately 2:13 pm and welcomed back the public.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at approximately 2:13 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

THE METROHEALTH SYSTEM

Maureen Dee, Chairperson

