EXECUTIVE/PERSONNEL COMMITTEE MEETING BOARD OF TRUSTEES THE METROHEALTH SYSTEM July 8, 2015

Committee Members Present: Mr. McDonald, Mr. Monnolly, Dr. Silvers, Ms. Whiting

Additional Trustees Present: Ms. Dee, Dr. Macon, Mr. Moss, Mr. Spain

Staff Present: Dr. Boutros, Mr.Botros, Dr. Connors, Mr. Jones

Mr. Lewis, Mr. Phillips, Mr. Richmond

Mr. McDonald called the meeting to order at approximately 8:00 a.m.

The minutes for the meeting of June 10, 2015, were approved as submitted.

Dr. Boutros asked Mr. Phillips to provide an update on the County's selection of new members of the Board of Trustees. Mr. Phillips reviewed the current status of Board composition, noting that there were two vacancies, one arising from the resignation of Sharon Sobol-Jordan and the other from the expiration of Polly Clemo's term. He also noted that Mr. Spain's term had expired and that he was continuing to serve until his successor was appointed.

Mr. Phillips then stated that two candidates had been identified by the County Executive and these individuals would be recommended to County Council once the necessary paperwork had been completed by one of the judges who served as part of the appointing authority. He indicated that one of these individuals would be nominated for a full six-year term and that another would be nominated to succeed Mr. Spain (with a term expiring in 2020). Given the current administrative hold up, these names had not been formally submitted to Council and thus we would not be discussing specific names.

Mr. Phillips indicated that based upon what the County's representatives had told Tamiyka Rose, the two new members should be approved prior to the September Board meeting.

Executive Session

Upon unanimous roll call vote, the Committee went into Executive Session to discuss various matters constituting or involving Trade Secrets and personnel developments.

At the end of Executive Session, the Committee reconvened the meeting in open session at 9:30 a.m.

The meeting was adjourned at approximately 9:30 a.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Mr. Thomas M. McDonald Chair